Get All India Board Examination Results 2021

P.V. Narsimha Rao Telangana Veterinary University

The establishment of Hyderabad Veterinary College under Osmani University on 5th August 1946 by His Excellency The Nizam of Hyderabad was the first step of the state towards a well founded veterinary education of the state. Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University was established in 1964 on the lines of Land Grant Pattern of Farm universities in USA with headquarters at Rajendranagar, Hyderabad and Agricultural, Veterinary and Home Science colleges and Research Stations were brought under its administrative control. However, the faculty of Veterinary Science remained in the fold of Agricultural University until 2005. 

The Veterinary faculty was subsequently separated from the Agricultural University and a separate University in the name of Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University was formed on 12th June 2005. With its headquarters at Tirupati, the new University focused on in Veterinary, Animal and Fishery Sciences. With the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh in 2014, the need for bifurcating Veterinary University also became imminent. It this led to  the establishment of Sri P.V. Narasimha Rao Telangana State University for Veterinary, Animal and Fishery which was formally inaugurated on 22nd November 2014 with headquarters at Rajendranagar, Hyderabad. It got all the relevant institutes located in Telangana state under its control.

PVNRTVU B.Tech and B.V.Sc & AH Admission

PVNRTVU offers a five-year B.V.Sc & AH and B.Tech program at undergraduate level.. Admission to both the courses is based on a valid score in Engineering, Agriculture, Medical Common Entrance Test (TS-EAMCET).

Students must note that 85% of the total seats are reserved for the candidates belonging to Telangana State while 15% for those from outside Telangana.

PVNRTVU M.V.Sc & Ph.D. Admission

PVNRTVU offers M.V.Sc and Ph.D. program in various disciplines on the basis of a valid score in University-Based Entrance Test. Ph.D. admission is based on the marks in the qualifying degree, entrance test and interview before selection committee at PVNRTVU, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.

M.V.Sc entrance test contains 200 MCQs. Students have to secure at least 40% marks (no bar for SC/ST/ PH candidates) in the test to secure admission.

P.V. Narsimha Rao Telangana Veterinary University
Administrative Office, RajendraNagar,
Hyderabad-500 030.

Phone : 040-24002114,
Fax : 040-24002114

Connect me with the Top Colleges