Get All India Board Examination Results 2021

Kakatiya University

The establishment of Kakatiya University on 19th August 1976 was a historical event of Warangal, Telangana heralding a new beginning for those interested in higher learning in the region. Today, Kakatiya University has 24 Departments with a network of 18 constituent colleges and about 529 Affiliated colleges. It has PostGraduate Colleges at Subedari (Hanamkonda), Nirmal, Khammam, Jangaon, Jayashankar Bhoopalpally, Mahabubabad and University Engineering College at Kothagudem. Among the affiliated colleges, the University has 395 Arts & Science; 3 Law; 8 Engineering; 53 Education; 38 Management; 8 MCA and 24 Pharmacy colleges under its jurisdiction. 

The University also has a full fledged School of Distance Learning and Continuing Education (SDLCE) which offers fifty four  programmes through distance mode. Research activities are very strong in the University with many research projects being undertaken by the University which also includes also sponsored research projects. 

Faculty of Arts

  • English
  • Hindi
  • Telugu
  • Urdu
  • Sanskrit

Faculty of Science

  • Bio Chemistry
  • Bio Technology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Geology
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Zoology
  • Statistics
  • Psychology
  • Environmental Science

Faculty of Commerce and Business Management

  • Commerce and Business Management

Faculty of Education

  • Education
  • Physical Education

Faculty of Engineering

  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Mining Engineering
  • Mechanical
  • Information Technology
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics

Faculty of Law

  • Law

Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Pharmacy

Faculty of Social Science

  • Economics
  • History and Tourism
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • Sociology
  • Social Work
  • Library and  Information Science

Programmes Offered in Kakatiya University

  • M.A (Telugu)
  • M.A (English)
  • M.A (Hindi)
  • M.A (Sanskrit)
  • M.A (English)
  • M.A (Telugu)
  • M.Com  Banking & Insurance)
  • M.Com (Computer Applications)
  • M.Com (Genaral)
  • M.Com (Financial Accounting)
  • MBA 
  • M.Ed
  • M.Tech (Power Electronics)
  • M.Tech (Civil)
  • M.Tech (Digital Communications)
  • M.Tech (Design Engineering)
  • M.Tech (Software Engineering)
  • LL.M (Master of Law)
  • M.Sc (Chemistry)
  • M.Sc (Computer Science)
  • M.Sc (Microbiology)
  • M.Sc (Physics)
  • M.Sc (Zoology)
  • M.C.A (Master Of Computer Application)
  • M.C.A (Computer Applications)
  • M.Sc (Statistics)
  • M.Sc. (MicroBiology)
  • M.Sc ( Botany. )
  • M.Sc ( Geology )
  • M.Sc (Physics)
  • M.Sc (Sericulture)
  • M.Sc. (Computer Science)
  • M.Sc (Chemistry)
  • M.Sc (Applied Mathematics)
  • M.A/M.Sc (Mathematics)
  • M.Sc. (Geology)
  • M.Sc. (Chemistry)
  • M.Sc. (Computer Science)
  • M.Sc. (Physics)
  • M.Sc. (Chemistry)
  • M. Sc. (Biotechnology)
  • M.Sc (Computer Science)
  • MCA
  • M.Sc (Computer Science)
  • M.Sc. (Physics)
  • M.Sc. (Geology)
  • M.Sc. ( Zoology)
  • M.Sc. (Biotechnology)
  • M.Sc. ( Computer Science)
  • M.Sc. ( Statistics )
  • M.Sc. ( Microbiology )
  • M.Sc. ( Botany )
  • M.A./M.Sc. ( Psychology )
  • M.Sc. ( Biochemistry )
  • M.A ( Political Science )
  • M.A ( Economics )
  • M.A. ( Sociology )
  • M.A. ( Public Administration )
  • M.A ( Gender Studies )
  • M.A ( Master of Tourism Management (MTM) )
  • M.A ( Master of Philosophy )
  • M.A. ( History )

Library of Kakatiya University

From 1967 to 1982 books were acquired by the University Library but maintained in the respective departments. It was on 18th November 1967 that the first book was entered in the annals of library records. The Library has a rich collection of about  1,54,000 books, 30,000 back volumes of research journals, 4000 Theses and Dissertations.  It subscribes to 230 Indian and Foreign Journals.  Researchers have free access to about 14 thousand research journals  provided by  INFLIBNET under ShodhSindhu project. 

Admission in Kakatiya University

Kakatiya University LLB and LLM Admission
The University offers 3 year/ 5 year LLB and 2 year LLM programme on the basis of marks obtained by the candidate in TSLAWCET and TSPGLCET respectively.

Minimum eligibility for LLB and LLM course 
The Candidate must have obtained at least 40% marks at 10+2 level. For LLM, Applicants must have passed LLB programme from a recognized university. Candidate must have secured at least 50% marks at under graduate level.

Kakatiya University PG Admission: MA, M.Com, M.Sc., M.Ed.
Kakatiya University offers various programmes at postgraduate level in multiple streams such as science, commerce, arts leading to MA, M.Sc., M.Com, MSW, MHRM, MJMC, MTM, M.L.I.Sc., M.Ed., M.P.Ed., Integrated M.Sc. and PG Diploma.

Candidates seeking admission to the PG courses offered by the University must hold a Bachelor’s degree from a recognized University.

Selection of candidates for all PG courses except MA in Sanskrit and Hindi/ MSc. (MIT) is done based on the marks obtained in KUPGCET 2018 (Kakatiya University Post Graduate Common Entrance Test). However, candidates applying for PG courses should also submit the application and admissions will be done based on merit in the qualifying examination.

Kakatiya University
Telangana, India
Email: /
Phone: 0870-2438866

Connect me with the Top Colleges